5 teams will compete for the inaugural M2 Cup this weekend

The M2 today announced the 1st ALL-MASL 2 Team, 2nd ALL-MASL 2 Team and Honorable Mentions. Each team in M2 was invited to submit a vote for the MASL 2 post-season awards:

1st Team All-MASL 2

GK  - Jesus Flores (Chicago Mustangs)

D -  Matt Marcum (Arizona Impact)

D – Emmanuel Adjei (Cincinnati Swerve)

M – Francisco Rivas (Colorado Inferno F.C.)

F - Alonso Sandoval (Chicago Mustangs)

F – Thomas Hoang (Colorado Inferno F.C)

2nd Team All-MASL 2

GK – Corey Whisenhunt (Cincinnati Swerve)

D – Miles Mcrae (Las Vegas Knights)

D - Eli Galbraith-Knapp (San Diego Sockers 2)

M – William Raygoza (Ontario Fury II)

F - Patricio Barroche (Chicago Mustangs)

F – Andrew Lorei (San Diego Sockers 2)

Honorable Mentions MASL 2

GK – Miguel Rosales (Colorado Blizzard)

GK – Justin Dzuba (Colorado Inferno F.C.)

D – Mike Mercuriali (San Diego Sockers 2)

D – Alex Moseley (Colorado Blizzard)

D - Ephraim Beard (Chicago Mustangs)

D – Christian Johnson (Cincinnati Swerve)

M – Alexis Camarena (Chicago Mustangs)

M – Paris Martins (Muskegon Risers)

M – Tadeo Gonzalez (Chicago Mustangs)

M – Ismael Morales (Colorado Inferno F.C.)

F – Marc Hansson (Cincinnati Swerve)

F- Cody Stratton (Colorado Blizzard)

The MASL 2 will continue to award postseason honors on Saturday, with the MASL 2 Major Awards (Goalkeeper of the Year, Defender of the Year, Coach of the Year and MVP. These awards are a prelude to the M2 Cup Playoffs to be held this weekend at SoccerHaus in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

M2 Cup Schedule:

Saturday March 24, 2018

(East Conference Semi-Final) Cincinnati Swerve vs. Colorado Blizzard – 9:00am at SoccerHaus

(East Conference Final) Chicago Mustangs vs. Winner of East Conference Semi-Final – 4:30pm at SoccerHaus

(West Conference Final) Colorado Inferno F.C. vs. San Diego Sockers 2 – 7:00pm at SoccerHaus

Sunday March 25, 2018

(M2 Third Place Game) Loser of East Conference Final vs. Loser of West Conference Final – 10:30am at SoccerHaus

(M2 Championship Game) Winner of East Conference Final vs. Winner of West Conference Final – 1:00pm at SoccerHaus

For more information go to m2soccer.com and follow along on social media @m2arenasoccer.

## MASL 2 ##


The MASL 2 was formed in 2017 and serves as the official developmental league of the Major Arena Soccer League. The M2 and MASL represent the highest level of arena soccer in the world, and combined feature 26 teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States, Mexico and Canada (Toronto to begin play in 2018).